About Me

It took me about an hour to think of a username that hopefully captures what I want to accomplish.

          Wait, stop, calm down. Let me first introduce myself. My name is Fatima Khan, I’m 25 years old. I was born and raised in New York… which makes me really cool. I have a double bachelor’s in English and education. I moved to Atlanta 8 months ago when I got married. It’s been amazing so far mainly because my husband is an awesome guy. It’s amazing because I only want to kick him sometimes.

         Okay finally onto this blog. The reason I started this blog is because I want to write a book. Scary right? And even scarier is that I want to get the book I write published. So I did what everyone else in the world does I googled ‘how to publish a book’ and like everything else on google a lot of information came up. Everything from how to books to erotica.. um? Then I ended up watching funny videos… So anyway I decided to stop getting sucked into the internet and do some serious research.

         This blog is for newbie writers like myself looking for clear answers. Answers to help you write the book as well as get it published.

          I know what you’re thinking… both are really hard to accomplish. Writing a book isn’t a joke and can get really stressful. I’m thinking about making a schedule so I can accomplish something everyday.

          Best case scenario is a few years from now you will realize you read the first blog post ever of a successful author! ^_^

One thought on “About Me

  1. Hi, Fatima. Appreciate the like at my place on the book release. Free .pdf e-read for you, if you’d like. Been getting fantastic responses from test readers, especially women test readers: http://navigator1965.wordpress.com/2014/03/31/how-to-write-the-book-that-malcolm-gladwell-wished-he-had-written/

    themirrorbooks@gmail.com, if you’re interested. I’ll get into education in the sequel (amongst other topics), so this work sounds as if it’s right up your alley.

    Best of luck with your writing aspirations. I’ve wanted to write a book since around 1983-1984. The research for my current book started almost exactly six years ago.

Leave a comment